Staff

Program
Holly Behan's picture
Holly Behan
Accountant
Email: hbehan@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1836
FAX: (520) 621-7397
Office: ML445
[more information]
English Department
Monica J De Soto Vega's picture
Monica J De Soto Vega
Manager, Academic Programs
Email: movega@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-7412
FAX: (520) 621-7397
Office: ML445
[more information]
Writing Program, English Department
Sandra Holm's picture
Sandra Holm
Senior Academic Advisor
Email: sholm@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1836
FAX: (520) 621-7937
Office: ML445
[more information]
Undergraduate, English Department
Sharon Meyerson's picture
Sharon Meyerson
Administrative Associate
Email: sharonne@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1836
Office: 445C Modern Languages Bldg

Sharonne Meyerson is the Graduate Assistant to the Rhetoric, Composition, and the Teaching of English program and the Creative Writing program. She has lived in Tucson for 13 years.

 


[more information]
RCTE, Creative Writing
Jeffrey Schlueter's picture
Jeffrey Schlueter
Administrative Associate
Email: jschlueter@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-9917
FAX: (520) 621-7397
Office: ML445J
[more information]
English Department
Anne Shepherd's picture
Anne Shepherd
Administrative Associate
Email: annes1@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1836
FAX: 520-621-7397
Office: Modern Languages 445

Anne Shepherd received a B.S. in Biology from Penn State University and a M.S in Interdisciplinary Studies from State University of New York. Anne directed, developed, and delivered environmental education and outreach programs for K-12 students for over ten years. She was Executive Director and...
[more information]

Writing Program
Racheal Shertzer's picture
Racheal Shertzer
Academic Advisor
Email: rshertzer@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1836
FAX: (520) 621-7397
Office: ML445

Hi, my name is Racheal Shertzer and I'm an Academic Advisor in the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences, working with students who are studying English and Creative Writing. I advise students whose last names begin with the letters L-Z, whether you are a major or minor in our department.  I...
[more information]

Undergraduate, English Department
Marcia L Simon's picture
Marcia L Simon
Administrative Associate
Email: mmarma@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1358
Office: 445B Modern Languages Bldg
[more information]
Graduate Studies
Maribeth Slagle's picture
Maribeth Slagle
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Email: maribeths1@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-9605
FAX: (520) 621-7397
Office: ML 458
[more information]
Undergraduate
Nick Smith's picture
Nick Smith
Business Manager
Email: smithn@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1836
FAX: (520) 621-7397
Office: ML445
[more information]
English Department
Sara E Vickery's picture
Sara E Vickery
Program Coordinator
Email: sev@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-8678
Office: 445 Modern Languages Bldg

Sara Vickery started working in the Writing Program in 1999. In 2010, she became the Office Specialist, Sr., and in 2016 the Program Coordinator for the Writing Program.  During the semester, Sara helps register students for ENGL classes, assist the front desk staff with English...
[more information]

Writing Program
Erin Whittig's picture
Erin Whittig
Transfer and Placement Coordinator
Email: whittig@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-7413
Office: 464 Modern Languages Bldg

Erin joined the UA Writing Program in 2014, as the first full-time Transfer and Placement Coordinator. She assists new incoming freshmen with placement into the First-Year Writing courses, evaluates transfer students' previous composition coursework for credit, and coordinates assessment and...
[more information]

Writing Program, English Department
Anjelica Yrigoyen's picture
Anjelica Yrigoyen
Administrative Assistant
Email: yrigoyen@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-9325
FAX: (520) 621-7397
Office: ML445

Anjelica is a 7th generation Tucson native and a lifetime Wildcat.  She has been employed at the University of Arizona for over 20 years and during that time obtained a BA degree in English with an emphasis in Creative Writing.  When she isn't working, she volunteers with the Pima County...
[more information]

English Department
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences