The English Department awards over $18,000 in scholarships to its undergraduate English and Creative Writing students every year.  These scholarships are made possible by individual endowments (specific descriptions here).  Students apply using Scholarship Universe.  Notification will be made by the English listserv and newsletter when the application submission period is open.

The 2019-2020 Scholarship application submission period is from February 1 to March 11, 2019. If you have any questions, please contact Maribeth Slagle at



College of Social and Behavioral Sciences