English Department

Jayda Coons (PhD, English, 2019) will join the Honors College faculty of the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Updated 07/10/2019 - 1:12pm
2016-2017 University Fellows Award Recipient: Mikayla Chronister Updated 04/29/2019 - 10:32am
Hunter Knox, Leon Edel Prize recipient! Updated 04/29/2019 - 10:32am
The MFA Program Announces Foundation Awards Updated 12/19/2018 - 3:47pm
The MFA Program Announces Nominees to the AWP Intro to Journals Award Updated 12/19/2018 - 3:44pm
MFA Prof. Aurelie Sheehan awarded Catherine Doctorow Prize for Innovative Fiction Updated 05/10/2018 - 4:02pm
MFA Faculty Fenton Johnson has another Harper's essay and cover Updated 06/21/2018 - 3:21pm
MFA Foundation Awards Winners! Updated 06/21/2018 - 3:22pm
Stephanie Troutman Receives Outstanding Faculty Partner Impact Award Updated 11/09/2017 - 9:55am
Creative Writing faculty Manuel Muñoz received his third O’Henry award. Updated 06/21/2018 - 3:23pm
MFA Faculty Alison Deming Named UA Regents Professor Updated 04/11/2017 - 12:14pm
MFA Faculty and Program Director Ander Monson Awarded Guggenheim Fellowship Updated 04/07/2017 - 9:30am
MFA Alum Francisco Cantú recipient of Whiting Awards Updated 03/27/2017 - 10:45am
MFA Alum TC Tolbert is Tucson's new Poet Laureate Updated 03/15/2017 - 11:42am
MFA Faculty Joshua Marie Wilkinson: New Book Updated 06/21/2018 - 3:09pm
MFA Alum Tommy Mira y Lopez's first book coming out this fall! Updated 01/17/2017 - 3:16pm
Chris Cokinos and Eric Magrane's book chosen by Pima County Library! Updated 12/12/2016 - 8:30am
Creative Writing faculty Christopher Cokinos and MFA Alum Eric Magraine awarded 2016 New Mexico-Arizona Book Awards Winners. Updated 11/21/2016 - 10:19am
MFA student Kathryn Gougelet selected as a 2017 Carson Scholar Updated 11/15/2016 - 8:13am
Jos Charles (MFA 2016) Receives Prestigious Fellowship Updated 09/06/2016 - 9:06am
MFA student Danielle Geller Receives a 2016 Rona Jaffe Foundation Writer’s Award Updated 09/06/2016 - 9:02am
UA Prose Series Presents Karen Brennan and Julie Iromuanya Updated 09/06/2016 - 8:58am
RCTE Professor Matthew Abraham elected to the Committee of Eleven Updated 06/03/2016 - 11:19am
Congratulations to the following RCTE PhD students Updated 06/03/2016 - 11:18am
MFA Professor Julie Iromuanya is a PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist. Updated 03/10/2016 - 11:34am
RCTE PhD student Devon R. Kehler writes collaborative book chapter. Updated 03/10/2016 - 9:19am
RCTE PhD student Irene A. Ramírez and Professor Adela C. Licona co-author book review Updated 03/10/2016 - 9:16am
RCTE PhD student Maggie Melo’s piece published. Updated 03/10/2016 - 9:08am
RCTE PhD student Sonia Arellano awarded an SBSRI Dissertation Grant Updated 03/10/2016 - 9:07am
MFA student Clair Meuschke won the Western Humanities Review Poetry Contest Updated 02/09/2016 - 8:52am
MFA Professor Julie Iroumuanya shortlisted for the PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize Updated 02/02/2016 - 4:10pm
RCTE PhD student Irene Ramírez accepted for summer program in Barcelona, Spain Updated 02/02/2016 - 3:42pm
RCTE Professor Amy C. Kimme Hea Updated 02/02/2016 - 3:12pm
RCTE Student Angelia Giannone’s Paper Accepted for Conference Updated 02/02/2016 - 3:06pm
MFA student Thomas Dai's essay to be published in Guernica Updated 01/27/2016 - 9:06am
RCTE faculty Susan Miller-Cochran and RCTE affiliate faculty Shelley Rodrigo’s co-authored textbook published Updated 01/22/2016 - 9:30am
RCTE graduate student Ana Ribero wins Patrick Dissertation Fellowship Updated 01/22/2016 - 9:26am
RCTE PhD student Brad Jacobson received 2016 K. Patricia Cross Future Leader Award Updated 01/22/2016 - 9:23am
RCTE Professor Matthew Abraham New Publications Updated 01/22/2016 - 9:20am


Subscribe to English Department
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences